VFW - Veterans of Foreign Wars (Texas)

As America's oldest Major Veterans Service Orginization the Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States has a rich and notable history that has not only served America's veterans but America as a whole.? From collecting millions of signatures to make the Star Spangled Banner our National Anthem to today's new G.I Bill for service members, the VFW has been the tip of the spear for America and those who serve her in uniform.

September 29, 1899 thirteen veterans of the Spanish-American War formed the American Veterans of Foreign Service (AVFS) that has grown into today's VFW with over 1.4 million members.?

MEMBERSHIP ELIGIBILITY

Membership in the VFW by Congressional Charter is restricted to men and women who have served honorably in the Armed Forces of the United States in any foreign war, insurrection or expedition.?No others may join and there are no honorary memberships.

The VFW holds fast that veterans who have served in harms way to protect and defend our country are an elite group of patriots who have a common bond of experience forged in sacrifice and danger. ?

?Office Hours

Monday - Thursday 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday - 7:00 am - 1:00 pm
closed on most major holidays.
?
Phone (512) 834-8535? Fax (512) 834-9232

Department Staff

Adjutant/Quartermaster????????? Roy Grona????????????????roy@texasvfw.org
Assistant Adjutant?????????????? ? Dan West??????????????????dan@texasvfw.org
Assistant Quartermaster???? Carlos Sustaita???????? ?carlos@texasvfw.org
Department Secretary??????Christie Whitesides???christie@texasvfw.org
Administrative Assistant????? Keith Foley?????????????????keith@texasvfw.org
Webmaster????????????????????Terry Burkett???????webmaster@texasvfw.org
?
Veterans Benefits Advisors
?
Waco Office (254) 299-9959? Sandra Covin???sandra.covin@va.gov
Houston Office?? (713) 383-2750?? Julio Harros??julio.harros@va.gov
?
Texas VFW Foundation
Phone (512) 291-6850? Fax (512) 834-9232
?
Foundation Staff
?
Program Coordinator????????????Beth Creasey??????? ?beth@texasvfw.org
Veteran Support Specialist??? Rudy Marroquin???rudy@texasvfw.org