Christian Community Action (CCA) - Crisis Management Services and Food Services

Christian Community Action's Crisis Management Services are designed to meet the immediate, critical needs of families or individuals during crisis. This is done through services designed to assist families in overcoming challenges of changes to the family structure, unemployment or under-employment, major illness, or any situation that limits a family's stability. These services seek to provide support through:
  • Homelessness¬†prevention
  • Housing stability
  • Utility support
  • Transportation assistance
  • Inclement weather interventions
  • Access to clothing
  • Community referrals
We're also committed to providing additional relief services, including:
  • Summer relief
  • School readiness programs
  • Golden Angels (Senior Support Group)
We also provide Food Services, which is a fully stocked, self-selection grocery store that serves an individual or families' needs. Shopping hours are by appointment only, with Mondays reserved for our Golden Angels (seniors). Applicants for Crisis Management and Food Services must meet the following criteria in order to qualify for assistance:
  • Reside within CCA's established service area (see the list of school districts below)
  • Provide proof of 90-day residency if requesting financial assistance (Frisco families must be referred by Frisco Family Services)
  • Be 19 years of age or older
  • Prove financial need
  • Document income, expenses and crisis
  • Provide identification for all household members
  • Have a viable action plan, or be willing to form a viable plan¬†with a CCA caseworker
Emergency or basic assistance may be available to those who do not meet the 90-day residency requirement or the income guidelines outlined below. Christian Community Action serves communities throughout Collin, Dallas, Denton, Tarrant and Wise Counties. Boundaries are established by these Independent School Districts:
  • Argyle ISD
  • Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD (Denton County portion)
  • Coppell ISD
  • Frisco ISD (with Frisco Family Service referral)
  • Lake Dallas ISD
  • Lewisville ISD
  • Little Elm ISD
  • Northwest ISD (Denton County portion)
CCA uses 200% of Federal Poverty Guidelines (FPG) and 80% of the HUD Poverty Guidelines to qualify individuals for CCA services.