Military Veteran Peer Network

WHAT IS THE MILITARY VETERAN PEER NETWORK?

No one wades a stream without getting wet and no one comes back from war unchanged.  This is a toughening process for some people – a self-awareness generation engine.  The efforts of our troops may produce internal struggles, but those efforts also produce tested, accomplished people.

Sometimes, people need a hand in slowing the internal disquiet and conflict that combat, deployment, military sexual trauma, or other abnormal situations produce.  No one is better prepared to speak with a Veteran about her experiences than another Veteran, a peer.

With the peer-to-peer network, veterans go through a training course that teaches them how to facilitate groups of veterans. Once trained, they are tasked with going out into their local communities and creating peer groups. Because members of the group set the rules, no two peer groups are the same.

Texoma Area MVPN Penny Poolaw Sherman ppoolaw@texomacc.org 903-267-0166
El Paso Veterans One-Stop Center Tom Moran El Paso tgmoran@EHNELPASO.ORG 915-747-3590
Tyler MVPN Keith Irwin Tyler kirwin@andrewscenter.com 903-705-5752
MVPN - Plainview Loren StDennis Plainview LorenS@CLPLAINS.ORG 806-241-4470x252
MVPN - Permian Basin Joseph Gonzalez Midland josephgonzalez@pbmhmr.com 432-770-9326
MVPN - Lufkin Jeff Headrick Lufkin Jeffrey.Headrick@myburke.org 936-225-2887
MVPN - Hill Country Stephen Stavish San Marcos Stephen6451@hillcountry.org 512-392-7155
Tri-County MVPN Shirley Uriostegui Conroe ShirleyU@tcbhc.org 936-521-6132
Crossroads Area Veteran Center Oscar Pulido Victoria oscar5327@gulfbend.org Please contact MVPN Office at:
MVPN - Capital Area James Lambert Austin james@samaritan-center.org 512-527-4584
MVPN - Coastal Plains Center Jaime Cantu Alice JCantu@coastalplainsctr.org 361-592-6481
MVPN - Longview - Help For Vets Lori Thomas Longview Lori.Thomas@CommunityHealthcore.com 903-316-6478
MVPN - South Central Texas James Schaale Lytle JamesS@caminorealcs.org 830-742-2038
MVPN - Collin County Clark Gullette McKinney cgullette@lifepathsystems.org 972-704-8281
MVPN - Abilene Area Myrna Lackey Abilene mlackey@bettyhardwick.org 325-670-4818
MVPN - South Texas Mariano Jimenez Edinburg marjimenez@ttbh.org 956-289-4214
Gulf Coast Galveston Glen McGraw Galveston GlenM@gulfcoastcenter.org 409-944-4437x10052
MVPN - Concho Valley Richard Rodriguez San Angelo rrodriguez@mhmrcv.org 325-944-2561
Spindletop Center John Casey Beaumont john.casey@stctr.org 409-937-5858
MVPN - Bexar County Gregory Morton San Antonio gmorton@chcsbc.org 210-685-8716
VetStar Andrew Gilpin Lubbock agilpin@vetstar.org 806-470-9317
Veterans Comfort Zone Jaime Cervantez Seguin jaime.cervantez@bbtrails.org 830-305-1882
Veterans' Outpost Nannette Yanez Big Spring nanette.yanez@wtcmhmr.org 432-238-5524
MVPN - MHA - Houston Valerie James Houston vjames@mhahouston.org 832-212-5255
MVPN - Tarrant County La John McDonald Fort Worth lajohn.mcdonaldjr@mhmrtc.org 817-266-7507
MVPN - Dallas Domingo Rodriguez Addison domingo.rodriguez@metrocareservices.org 805-302-9494
Brownwood MVPN Vacant Brownwood Please contact MVPN Office at:
MVPN - Corpus Christi JP Welsh Corpus Christi jwelsh@ncmhid.org 361-886-1086
Laredo & Border Region Jerry Alvarado Laredo gerardoa@borderregion.org 956-771-0335
MVPN - Heart of Texas Veterans One Stop Bobbi Stewart Waco Bobbi.Stewart@hotrmhmr.org 254-297-7171
Texas Panhandle Tousha Barnes Amarillo tousha.barnes@txpan.org 806-341-0581
Veterans Point Kasey Brown Roanoke kasey@dentoncountymvpn.com 701-866-2758
Lone Star Military Resource Group Julianne Sanford Jacksonville cjsan06@aol.com 903-810-0303
MVPN - Killeen Cynthia Ramirez Killeen BEITZ.MVPN2@gmail.com 254-813-5834
Pecan Valley Robin Greer Granbury rgreer@pecanvalley.org 817-579-4489
MVPN - Brazos Valley Veterans Patrick Baca BRYAN BrazosValley.MVPN@gmail.com 979-417-8215
MVPN - Wichita Falls Elliot Bonner Sherman bonnere@helenfarabee.org 940-397-3315

MVPN Peer Service Coordinator Map