Military Veteran Peer Network

WHAT IS THE MILITARY VETERAN PEER NETWORK?

No one wades a stream without getting wet and no one comes back from war unchanged.  This is a toughening process for some people – a self-awareness generation engine.  The efforts of our troops may produce internal struggles, but those efforts also produce tested, accomplished people.

Sometimes, people need a hand in slowing the internal disquiet and conflict that combat, deployment, military sexual trauma, or other abnormal situations produce.  No one is better prepared to speak with a Veteran about her experiences than another Veteran, a peer.

With the peer-to-peer network, veterans go through a training course that teaches them how to facilitate groups of veterans. Once trained, they are tasked with going out into their local communities and creating peer groups. Because members of the group set the rules, no two peer groups are the same.

MVPN - Collin County Clark Gullette McKinney cgullette@lifepathsystems.org 972-704-8281
MVPN - South Central Texas James Schaale Lytle JamesS@caminorealcs.org 830-742-2038
Gulf Coast Galveston Glen McGraw Galveston GlenM@gulfcoastcenter.org 409-944-4437 x10052
MVPN - Abilene Area Myrna Lackey Abilene mlackey@bettyhardwick.org 325-670-4818
MVPN - South Texas Mariano Jimenez Edinburg marjimenez@ttbh.org 956-289-4214
MVPN - Concho Valley Richard Rodriguez San Angelo rrodriguez@mhmrcv.org 325-812-5241
Spindletop Center Vacant Beaumont Please contact MVPN Office at: 409-651-6084
VetStar Andrew Gilpin Lubbock agilpin@vetstar.org 806-470-9317
MVPN - Bexar County Gregory Morton San Antonio gmorton@chcsbc.org 210-685-8716
MVPN - MHA - Houston Edward Howard Houston ehoward@mhahouston.org 832-449-8127
Veterans Comfort Zone Jaime Cervantez Seguin jaime.cervantez@bbtrails.org 830-305-1882
Veterans' Outpost Nanette Yanez Big Spring nanette.yanez@wtcmhmr.org 432-238-5524
MVPN - Dallas Domingo Rodriguez Addison domingo.rodriguez@metrocareservices.org 805-302-9494
MVPN - Tarrant County LaJohn McDonald Fort Worth lajohn.mcdonaldjr@mhmrtc.org 817-266-7507
Brownwood MVPN Sean Lewis Brownwood sean.lewis@cflr.us 325-998-6533
MVPN - Corpus Christi JP Welsh Corpus Christi jwelsh@ncmhid.org 361-886-1086
MVPN - Heart of Texas Veterans One Stop Bobbi Stewart Waco Bobbi.Stewart@hotrmhmr.org 254-297-7171
Laredo & Border Region Jerry Alvarado Laredo gerardoa@borderregion.org 956-740-2053
Veterans Point Kasey Brown Roanoke kasey@dentoncountymvpn.com 701-866-2758
Lone Star Military Resource Group Bradley Erickson Jacksonville BErickson@ACCESS-CENTER.ORG 903-721-2078
Texas Panhandle Tousha Barnes Amarillo tousha.barnes@txpan.org 806-341-0581
MVPN - Killeen Cynthia Ramirez Killeen BEITZ.MVPN2@gmail.com 254-813-5834
Pecan Valley Joshua Morrison Granbury jmorrison@pecanvalley.org 817-736-6089
MVPN - Wichita Falls Elliot Bonner Sherman bonnere@helenfarabee.org 940-397-3315
MVPN - Brazos Valley Veterans Patrick Baca BRYAN BrazosValley.MVPN@gmail.com 979-417-8215
El Paso Veterans One-Stop Center Shelia Anthony El Paso syanthony@EHNELPASO.ORG 915-747-3590
Tyler MVPN Jeff Hurley Tyler jhurley@andrewscenter.com 903-343-2801
Texoma Area MVPN Penny Poolaw Sherman ppoolaw@texomacc.org 903-267-0166
MVPN - Plainview Charles Pierce Plainview charlesp@clplains.org 806-291-4470
MVPN - Permian Basin Joseph Gonzalez Midland josephgonzalez@pbmhmr.com 432-770-9326
MVPN - Hill Country Stephen Stavish San Marcos Stephen6451@hillcountry.org 512-392-7155
MVPN - Lufkin Michele Scuito Lufkin Michele.scuito@myburke.org 936-225-2887
Crossroads Area Veteran Center Oscar Pulido Victoria oscar5327@gulfbend.org 361-935-0753
MVPN - Capital Area James Lambert Austin james@samaritan-center.org 512-527-4584
Tri-County MVPN Shirley Uriostegui Conroe ShirleyU@tcbhc.org 936-521-6132
MVPN - Coastal Plains Center Steven Llacuna Alice sllacuna@coastalplainsctr.org 361-592-6481
MVPN - Longview - Help For Vets Lori Thomas Longview Lori.Thomas@CommunityHealthcore.com 903-316-6478

MVPN Peer Service Coordinator Map