Military Veteran Peer Network

WHAT IS THE MILITARY VETERAN PEER NETWORK?

No one wades a stream without getting wet and no one comes back from war unchanged.  This is a toughening process for some people – a self-awareness generation engine.  The efforts of our troops may produce internal struggles, but those efforts also produce tested, accomplished people.

Sometimes, people need a hand in slowing the internal disquiet and conflict that combat, deployment, military sexual trauma, or other abnormal situations produce.  No one is better prepared to speak with a Veteran about her experiences than another Veteran, a peer.

With the peer-to-peer network, veterans go through a training course that teaches them how to facilitate groups of veterans. Once trained, they are tasked with going out into their local communities and creating peer groups. Because members of the group set the rules, no two peer groups are the same.

MVPN - Cherokee and Anderson County Bradley Erickson Jacksonville BErickson@ACCESS-CENTER.ORG 903-721-2078
Texas Panhandle Tousha Barnes Amarillo tousha.barnes@txpan.org 806-341-0581
Veterans Point Kasey Brown Roanoke kasey@dentoncountymvpn.com 701-866-2758
Pecan Valley Zachary Crawford Granbury zcrawford@pecanvalley.org 817-736-6089
MVPN - Killeen Greg Gutierrez Killeen BEITZ.MVPN2@gmail.com 254-813-5834
MVPN - Wichita Falls Elliot Bonner Sherman bonnere@helenfarabee.org 940-397-3315
MVPN - Brazos Valley Veterans Patrick Baca BRYAN BrazosValley.MVPN@gmail.com 979-417-8215
Tyler MVPN Jeff Hurley Tyler jhurley@andrewscenter.com 903-343-2801
Texoma Area MVPN Penny Poolaw Sherman ppoolaw@texomacc.org 903-267-0166
El Paso Veterans One-Stop Center Shelia Anthony El Paso syanthony@EHNELPASO.ORG 915-747-3590
MVPN - Permian Basin Timothy Salinas Midland TimothySalinas@Permiacare.org 432-770-9326
MVPN - Plainview Charles Pierce Plainview charlesp@clplains.org 806-291-4470
MVPN - Hill Country Stephen Stavish San Marcos Stephen6451@hillcountry.org 512-392-7155
MVPN - Lufkin Michele Conner Lufkin Michele.conner@myburke.org 936-225-2887
MVPN - Capital Area James Lambert Austin james@samaritan-center.org 512-527-4584
Tri-County MVPN Shirley Uriostegui Conroe ShirleyU@tcbhc.org 936-521-6132
Crossroads Area Veteran Center Oscar Pulido Victoria oscar5327@gulfbend.org 361-935-0753
MVPN - Longview - Help For Vets Ken Hansen Longview kenneth.hansen@communityhealthcore.com 903-932-6103
MVPN - Coastal Plains Center Timothy Dominguez Alice tdominguez@coastalplainsctr.org 361-777-3991
MVPN - Collin County Jackey Babb McKinney jbabb@lifepathsystems.org 903-267-4300
MVPN - South Central Texas James Schaale Lytle JamesS@caminorealcs.org 830-742-2038
MVPN - Abilene Area Ann McKee Abilene amckee@bettyhardwick.org 325-670-4818
MVPN - South Texas Mariano Jimenez Edinburg marjimenez@ttbh.org 956-289-4214
Gulf Coast Galveston Glen McGraw Galveston GlenM@gulfcoastcenter.org 409-944-4437 x10052
Spindletop Center Robert Adair Beaumont Robert.Adair@stctr.org (409) 540-0647
MVPN - Concho Valley Richard Rodriguez San Angelo rrodriguez@mhmrcv.org 325-812-5241
VetStar Andrew Gilpin Lubbock agilpin@vetstar.org 806-470-9317
MVPN - Bexar County Gregory Morton San Antonio gmorton@chcsbc.org 210-685-8716
Veterans Comfort Zone Marcos Garcia Seguin Marcos.Garcia@bbtrails.org 512-298-7590
Veterans' Outpost Nanette Yanez Big Spring nanette.yanez@wtcmhmr.org 432-238-5524
MVPN - MHA - Houston Edward Howard Houston ehoward@mhahouston.org 832-449-8127
MVPN - Tarrant County LaJohn McDonald Fort Worth lajohn.mcdonaldjr@mhmrtc.org 817-266-7507
MVPN - Dallas Domingo Rodriguez Addison domingo.rodriguez@metrocareservices.org 805-302-9494
MVPN - Corpus Christi JP Welsh Corpus Christi jwelsh@ncmhid.org 361-886-1086
Brownwood MVPN Sean Lewis Brownwood sean.lewis@cflr.us 325-998-6533
MVPN - Heart of Texas Veterans One Stop Bobbi Stewart Waco Bobbi.Stewart@hotrmhmr.org 254-297-7171
Laredo & Border Region Jerry Alvarado Laredo gerardoa@borderregion.org 956-740-2053

MVPN Peer Service Coordinator Map