Military Veteran Peer Network

WHAT IS THE MILITARY VETERAN PEER NETWORK?

No one wades a stream without getting wet and no one comes back from war unchanged.  This is a toughening process for some people – a self-awareness generation engine.  The efforts of our troops may produce internal struggles, but those efforts also produce tested, accomplished people.

Sometimes, people need a hand in slowing the internal disquiet and conflict that combat, deployment, military sexual trauma, or other abnormal situations produce.  No one is better prepared to speak with a Veteran about her experiences than another Veteran, a peer.

With the peer-to-peer network, veterans go through a training course that teaches them how to facilitate groups of veterans. Once trained, they are tasked with going out into their local communities and creating peer groups. Because members of the group set the rules, no two peer groups are the same.

Veterans Point kasey@dentoncountymvpn.com Kasey Brown 701-866-2758
MVPN - Abilene Area Abilene mlackey@bettyhardwick.org Myrna Lackey 325-670-4818
MVPN - Dallas Addison scott.smith@metrocareservices.org Scott Smith 817-239-2636
MVPN - Coastal Plains Center Alice JCantu@coastalplainsctr.org Jaime Cantu 361-592-6481
Texas Panhandle Amarillo tousha.barnes@txpan.org Tousha Barnes 806-341-0581
MVPN - Capital Area Austin jaym@samaritan-center.org Jay McCool 512-527-4584
Spindletop Center Beaumont Please call Spindletop Center office phone 409-651-6084
Veterans' Outpost Big Spring nanette.yanez@wtcmhmr.org Nanette Yanez 432-606-4947
Brownwood MVPN Brownwood sean.lewis@cflr.us Sean Lewis 325-646-9574
MVPN - Brazos Valley Veterans BRYAN BrazosValley.MVPN@gmail.com Patrick Baca 979-417-8215
Tri-County MVPN Conroe ShirleyU@tcbhc.org Shirley Uriostegui 936-521-6103
MVPN - Corpus Christi Corpus Christi jwelsh@ncmhid.org JP Welsh 361-886-1086
MVPN - South Texas Edinburg marjimenez@ttbh.org Mariano Jimenez 956-289-4214
El Paso Veterans One-Stop Center El Paso tgmoran@EHNELPASO.ORG Tom.Moran 915-747-3590
MVPN - Tarrant County Fort Worth lajohn.mcdonaldjr@mhmrtc.org Lajohn Mcdonald 817-266-7507
Gulf Coast Galveston Galveston GlenM@gulfcoastcenter.org Glen McGraw 409-944-4437 x 10052
Pecan Valley Granbury rgreer@pecanvalley.org Robin Greer 817-579-4489
MVPN - MHA - Houston Houston vjames@mhahouston.org Valerie James 832-786-9925
Lone Star Military Resource Group Jacksonville cjsan06@aol.com Julianne Sanford 903-810-0303
MVPN - Killeen Killeen BEITZ.MVPN2@gmail.com Cynthia Ramirez 254-813-5834
Laredo & Border Region Laredo gerardoa@borderregion.org Jerry Alvarado 956-771-0335
MVPN - Longview - Help For Vets Longview Lori.Thomas@CommunityHealthcore.com Lori Thomas 903-316-6478
VetStar Lubbock agilpin@vetstar.org Andrew Gilpin 806-407-8363
MVPN - Lufkin Lufkin Jeffrey.Headrick@myburke.org Jeff Headrick 936-225-2887
MVPN - South Central Texas Lytle JamesS@caminorealcs.org James Schaale 830-742-2038
MVPN - Collin County McKinney cgullette@lifepathsystems.org Clark Gullette 972-704-8281
MVPN - Permian Basin Midland josephgonzalez@pbmhmr.com Joseph Gonzalez 432-770-9326
MVPN - Plainview Plainview LorenS@CLPLAINS.ORG Loren Dennis 806-291-4470
MVPN - Concho Valley San Angelo richardr@wtcg.us Richard Rodrriguez 325-812-5241
MVPN - Bexar County San Antonio gmorton@chcsbc.org Gregory Morton 210-685-8716
MVPN - Hill Country San Marcos Stephen6451@hillcountry.org Stephen Stavish 512-392-7155
Veterans Comfort Zone Seguin jaime.cervantez@bbtrails.org Jaime Cervantez 830-305-1882
MVPN - Wichita Falls Sherman bonnere@helenfarabee.org Elliot Bonner 940-397-3315
Texoma Area MVPN Sherman ppoolaw@texomacc.org Penny Poolaw 903-267-0166
MVPN - The Green Zone - Andrews Center Tyler kirwin@andrewscenter.com Keith Irwin 903-705-5752
Crossroads Area Veteran Center Victoria fjpinn@hotmail.com James Pinn 361-582-5810
MVPN - Heart of Texas Veterans One Stop Waco Bobbi.Stewart@hotrmhmr.org Bobbi Stewart 254-297-7171

MVPN Peer Service Coordinator Map