Central Texas Veteran Services Coalition Logo

Central Texas Veterans Services Coalition

Across the State, nonprofit and government offices gather as local coalitions to create local solutions to issues facing Service Members, Veterans & their families. These semi-monthly meetings involve local action plans, community building, and knowledge sharing. 

Name Job Title Organization Representedsort descending Email
Debi Krakar Executive Director debi@austindogalliance.org
Dedan Rodriguez Host / Webmaster rodrodriguez@theaarpodcast.com
Penny Sutton Austin Lakes penny.sutton@uhsinc.com
Minerva Bowie-Garcia Women Veterans Outreach Specialist minerva.garcia@va.gov
Megan Kunkle-Ballard Travis County Correctional Complex Youth & Veterans Program Coordinator megan.kunkle-ballard@traviscountytx.gov
Margie Moore Cybertex Institute of Technology margie.moore@cybertex.edu
Stephanie Roe Family Readiness Support Assistant stephanie.a.roe7.civ@mail.mil
Lindsay Box Operation Warriors Path lindsay@operationwarriorspath.org
Michael Giles Social Worker dmichaelgiles@gmail.com
Juan Lazcano SSVF Case Manager jlazcano@frontsteps.org
Jessica Brynestad Transition Assistance Advisor jessica.m.brynestad.ctr@mail.mil
Hannah O'Brien Program Coordinator hannahkob@austin.utexas.edu
Kevin Ross Employee kevinr@triangleperformance.com
Mr. Micah Burnett Communications Specialist maburnett@tamu.edu
Ms. Berta Guerra Administrative Assistant berta.guerra@traviscountytx.gov
Tina Lee Veterans Program Coordinator tina.lee@austintexas.gov
Patty Sanders Family Readiness Support Assistant patty.a.sanders.civ@mail.mil
Jessica Trofe Psychological Health Coordinator jtrofe2016@gmail.com
Aaron Cabrera Regional Coordinator American Foundation for Suicide Prevention acabrera523@gmail.com
Vivian Harris Capital Area Council of Governments vharris@capcog.org
Leila Levinson Veterans Children leilalevinson@yahoo.com
Carrie Sconza Director sconza@tamu.edu
Mr. Lee Cavender LMSW Field Clinician lee@samaritan-center.org
Harvey Mikulencak Survivor Outreach Services Support Coordinator harvey.l.mikulencak.ctr@us.army.mil
Amanda Lokey HUD-VASH Case Manager amanda.lokey@va.gov
Lerla Pettiford Texas Army National Guard lerla.j.pettiford.ctr@mail.mil
Keante Scott Admin Assistant kscott@eastersealstx.org
Casey Wade Community Outreach Liasion casey.wade@twc.state.tx.us
Kirsha Haverlah Travis County Constable Pct. 5 kirsha.haverlah@co.travis.tx.us
Sara Lubeck HVRP Career Counsleor slubeck@frontsteps.org
Pamela Seymour TXNG Family Assistance Specialist pamela.s.seymour.ctr@mail.mil
Martha Wall Veterans Yoga Project marthamartinwall@outlook.com
Rhonda Mack DVOP rhonda.mack@tvc.texas.gov
Jermaine Shorter President jermaineshorter@unitedforthepeople.org
Marie Wang SSVF Program Coordinator mwang@frontsteps.org
Dr. Suzanna Hupp Associate Commissioner for Veteran Services suzanna.hupp@hhsc.state.tx.us
Ms. Libby Sittley Director of Veteran Services libby-sittley@ccctx.org
Mr. Christopher Araujo Director of Community & Veteran Services caraujo@eastersealstx.org
BethAnn Warwick Special Projects Coordinator bwarwic1@austincc.edu
Brooke Pillifant Veteran's Voice Project dswordofmouth@gmail.com
Ms. Sam Wassiel Homecare sam.wassiel@helpmatehomecare.com
Taryn Davis SSVF Program Manager tdavis@frontsteps.org
Frederick Jones Veterans County Service Officer- Asst frederick.jones@traviscountytx.gov
Greg McCormack Program Director gmccormack@frontsteps.org
Megan Podowski SSVF Program Manager mpodowski@caritasofaustin.org
Larry Spiers Homes4Vets dev@h4v.org
Janet Wenig VA HUD-VASH janet.wenig@va.gov
Teresa Durant Volunteer teresasdurant@gmail.com
Paul Julio Regional Outreach Coordinator for the Central Texas Region for Employment Services paul.julio@tvc.texas.gov
Bill McLellan Volunteer bmclellan@gmail.com
Shandra Sponsler Deputy Branch Manager shandra.b.sponsler.civ@mail.mil
Catherine Williams VASH Case Manager catherine.williams9@va.gov
Denny Katona Founder / CEO O.P. Veteran denny.katona@opveteran.org
LT COL Andrew Mellon USMC Ret. President andrew@ourdigitalheroes.org
Bettie Beckworth Program Director for Veteran Services bettie.beckworth@hhsc.state.tx.us
Ms. Angela Young Office Manager - Outreach angela.young@va.gov
Harvey Kitzman Regional Volunteer hkitzman@austin.rr.com
Andrew Miller Veterans Program Manager andrew.miller@va.gov
William Ritter Attorney / Non-profit writter@tlsc.org
Joe Strychalski VP of Programs, BBBS of Central TX jstrychalski@bigmentoring.org
Michael Blankers VAFSC Representative michael.blankers@va.gov
Valerie Zimmerman Veterans County Service Officer- Asst vzimmerman@wilco.org
Mr. Rush Evans Outreach/Intake Specialist revans@tlsc.org
Rachel Mims TSTC Veterans Programs ramims@tstc.edu
LaWanda Davis Support Coordinator A New Entry, Inc. lawanda_parks@yahoo.com
Cecilia Galliano ACC Vet Center Austin Community College cgallian@austincc.edu
Dr. Louella Tate Dean of Student Services Austin Community College ltate@austincc.edu
Will Herron Combat Veteran Motorcyle Association - Houston Combat Veterans Motorcycle Association (CVMA) shortster65@yahoo.com
Wes Pierce Manager Heroes Night Out piercewesley@att.net
Judy Pierce Manager Heroes Night Out judy@heroesnightout.org
Luann Barron Family Assistance Specialist National Guard Association of Texas lu.a.barron.ctr@mail.mil
Ms. Pia Villalon Program Coordinator Texas Center Point Veterans Services pvillalon@cpinc.org
Stephanie Snyder Texas Center Point Veterans Services Texas Center Point Veterans Services texasvets@cpinc.org
Mr. Russell Arterberry Family Assistance Specialist Texas Military Forces russell.g.arterberry.ctr@mail.mil
Victoria Thompson TVC Employee Texas Veterans Commission jfasue@yahoo.com
Anna Baker Veterans Entrepreneurship Program Manager Texas Veterans Commission anna.baker@tvc.texas.gov
Mollie Thomas Texas Workforce Commission Texas Workforce Commission mollie.thomas@twc.state.tx.us
Michelle Morgan VA OIF/OEF VA - Vet Centers michelle.morgan4@va.gov
April Sullivan Artworks Director VSA Texas april@vsatx.org
Samuel Blanks Regional Coordinator TVLP - Texas Workforce Commission - Texas Veterans Leadership Program samuel.blanks@twc.state.tx.us
Rita Willoughby Director of Development The Comfort Crew for Military Kids ritaw.wds@gmail.com
Jennifer Cerretti Operation Goodjobs Grant Manager Goodwill Industries of Central Texas jennifer.cerretti@goodwillcentraltexas.org
Eugene Edwards Project Coordinator Goodwill Industries of Central Texas eugene.edwards@goodwillcentraltexas.org
Jason Stewart Veteran Project Coordinator Goodwill Industries of Central Texas jason.stewart@goodwillcentraltexas.org
Michael Elder Veteran Financial Trainer Goodwill Industries of Central Texas michael.elder@goodwillcentraltexas.org
Quiana Fisher Caritas (SSVF) Caritas of Austin qfisher@caritasofaustin.org
George Butry Army Wounded Warrior Program Advocate U.S. Army Wounded Warrior Program (AW2) george.m.butry.ctr@mail.mil
Brad Robichaux Vocational Rehabilitation & Vet Success Counselor @ ACC VA - VetSuccess on Campus ~ Austin Community College brad.robichaux@va.gov
Adrian Balboa Texas Military OneSource Military OneSource adrian.balbo@militaryonesource.com
Lorelei Gonzalez Treatment Specialist Acadia Healthcare lgonzalez@addictioncampus.com
Erin Peace Staff Therapist Samaritan Center erin@samaritan-center.org
Paul Daanon Military Clinical Director Samaritan Center paul@samaritan-center.org
Robin Johnson Staff Therapist Samaritan Center robin@samaritan-center.org
Gretchen Rees Counselor Samaritan Center gretchen@samaritan-center.org
Nicolina Kozak Front Steps SSVF (Supportive Services for Veteran Families) Front Steps nkozak@frontsteps.org
Preston Petty ECHO Ending Community Homeless Coalition (ECHO) prestonpetty@austinecho.org
Jay Marshall Bethany Lutheran Church - Operation Barnabas Operation Barnabas Austin jayamarshall@yahoo.com
Angela Marshall Bethany Lutheran Church - Operation Barnabas Operation Barnabas Austin operationbarnabasbethany@gmail.com
Roberta Roque Disability Rights Texas Disability Rights Texas rroque@drtx.org
David Leamon Managing Attorney Lone Star Legal Aid dleamon@lonestarlegal.org
Carolyn Colley Equal Justice Works AmeriCorps Legal Fellow - Military and Veterans Unit Lone Star Legal Aid ccolley@lonestarlegal.org
Sarah Parnell Program Coordinator Easter Seals - Central Texas, Veterans' Services sparnell@eastersealstx.org
Lisa Rivers Financial Director Transitions: Horses and Heroes lisarivers302@gmail.com
Elisa Borah Director Veteran Spouse Network elisa.borah@austin.utexas.edu
Tina Ponder Greenpath Financial GreenPath Financial Wellness cponder@greenpath.com
Eva Carwile Support Specialist Texas National Guard Family Support Foundation e_carwile@hotmail.com
Eric Montgomery Community Engagement eric.montgomery@va.gov
Craig Combs Community Partners Coordinator Texas Veterans Commission (TVC) Veteran Counselors Pilot Program craig.combs@tvc.texas.gov