Central Texas Veteran Services Coalition banner

What Is The Veterans Service Alliance of Central Texas (VSACT)?

The Veterans Service Alliance of Central Texas (VSACT) is a coalition of entities in and around Bell county that provide services to Veterans who live in the region. Our mission is to measurably improve quality of life for Veterans in our service area by increasing awareness – among our member organizations, other organizations, and the public at large - of the services we provide and facilitating communication across veteran service organizations in Killeen, Temple, Belton, and surrounding areas.

This page contains information for current and future VSACT members as well as the public. The tabs below contain:

  • A roster of VSACT members with contact info, 
  • Agendas for past and future meetings,
  • Meeting minutes for past meetings,
  • A calendar of future meeting dates with location and contact info, and
  • A link to our Facebook group.

Is there an error on this page? Please let us know! 

Want to join the VSACT? Joining the VSACT is easy: Just come to one of our monthly meetings, sign the sign-in sheet, and introduce yourself. We look forward to meeting you!

Want to talk to someone about the VSACT? Call Jonathan Leistiko at 512-341-4961.

Want a comma-separated spreadsheet of the VSACT member roster? Go to http://texvet.org/vsact_roster

Want to communicate with VSACT members? Check out (and join) our Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/247931565544109/

Name Email Address Organization Name Job Title
Robert Ator rator@takethehop.com Hill Country Transit District (The HOP)
William Barker williamusa1958@yahoo.com Bring Everyone in the Zone
Riley Beck riley.beck@va.gov Killeen Heights Vet Center
Rich Beil iwojimajoe1775@gmail.com Coryell County Judge
Samuel Blanks samuel.blanks@twc.state.tx.us Texas Veterans Leadership Program
Randolph Brumagim tx147cdr@davfrat.org DAV - W. R. Hold Chapter 147
Ronald Carney LCSW ronald.carney@va.gov VASH Case Manager
Jessica Carter jessica.j.carter17.ctr@mail.mil TXARNG State Family Programs State Family Program Family Assistant Specialist
LT COL Andrew Deaton ceo@honor-the-sacrifice.org President and CEO, Honor the Sacrifice
Charles Edens charles.edens@va.gov Killeen Heights Vet Center
Jim Ellinger jimedia@grandecom.net Austin Airwaves
Jim Endicott endicottjim@hot.rr.com
Mr. Rush Evans revans@tlsc.org Texas Veterans Legal Assistance Project Outreach/Intake Specialist
Adrienne Evans-Quickley ameq27@yahoo.com WACVA Chapter 97
Carma Franco carma.franco@hoctilc.org Heart of Central Texas Independent Living
Jimmie Fredrick jimmie.fredrick@va.gov VA-HUD VASH
Cecilia Galliano cgallian@austincc.edu Austin Community College
Kelly Garcia kgarcia@eastersealstx.org Easter Seals Central Texas
(Kasey) Keeyawnia Hawkins keeyawnia.hawkins@co.bell.tx.us Veterans County Service Officer
Samantha Haynes samantha.haynes@co.bell.tx.us Bell County CSCD
Robert Hetzel robert0701@workforcelink.com Texas Veterans Commission
Ms. Christa Hudson christahudson0427@gmail.com Central Counties Center for MHMR MVPN Volunteer Coordinator
Michael Jackson mjaxonjr@hotmail.com Bell County Veterans Court Peer Mentor and Volunteer Coordinator
Todd Jermstad todd.jermstad@co.bell.tx.us Bell County Community Supervision & Corrections Division - Bell/Lampasas Counties – Department Director
Tony Johnson tony.johnson@co.bell.tx.us Bell County CSCD
Jim Johnson jim.johnson@phoenix.edu
Ms. Maureen Jouett mail@bringeveryoneinthezone.org Bring Everyone in the Zone Executive Director
Paul Julio paul.julio@tvc.texas.gov Texas Veterans Commission Regional Outreach Coordinator for the Central Texas Region for Employment Services
Rita Kelley rita.kelley@co.bell.tx.us Bell County Indigent Health Services
Jonathan Leistiko contactus@texvet.org TexVet Initiative Webmaster
Natalie Lowe natalie.d.lowe.ctr@mail.mil TXARNG State Family Programs State Family Program Family Assistant Specialist
Jason Martin jmartin@umhb.edu
Katie Martin kmartin@hotgoodwill.org Heart of Texas Goodwill Industries
Marty Martinez emartinez38@hot.rr.com
Melissa Mattis melissa.mattis@mosaic.com Dell Military Dell Military Brand Ambassador
Richard McGhee richard.mcghee@ctcog.org Central Texas Area Agency on Aging Director, Central Texas Area Agency on Aging
Frank Minosky fminosky@hot.rr.com Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area
Cameron Ostrum costrum@eastersealstx.org Easter Seals Central Texas Community and Housing Services
Patrick Pierce patrickdpierce@maximus.com Maximus
Acquanetta Pullins womenservingproudly@hotmail.com Women's Army Corps Veterans Association
Dennis Randolph dennis.randolph@va.gov
Diana Ransom diana.k.ransom.ctr@mail.mil
Jim Reed jim.reed@ctcog.org Central Texas Council of Governments
Polly Robertson LCSW polly.robertson@va.gov Central Texas Veterans Health Care System Veterans Justice Outreach Spec.
Angela Salyer McDonald angela@comfortcrew.org Comfort Crew for Military Kids Director of Development
Mr. Tim Shatto tim.shatto@tvc.texas.gov Texas Veterans Commission Veterans Employment Liasion
Lori Spencer lorispencer@va.gov Killeen Heights Vet Center
Becky Strassner becky@naturalhorseway.com Transitions: Horses and Heroes
Victoria Thompson victoria.thompson@tvc.texas.gov Texas Veterans Commission
Mr. Glen Towery veteransuicidepreventionchan@gmail.com Veterans Suicide Prevention channel ED
Frank Tyquiengco frank.tyquiengco@co.bell.tx.us Bell County Indigent Health Services Operations Manager
Ms. Pia Villalon pvillalon@cpinc.org Texas Center Point Veterans Services Program Coordinator
Casey Wade casey.wade@twc.state.tx.us Texas Veterans Leadership Program Community Outreach Liasion
Margaret Watson margret.watson@tvc.texas.gov Texas Veterans Commission
Sandi Wilcox sandi.wilcoxlpc@gmail.com
Name Email Address Organization Name Job Title
Jessica Carter jessica.j.carter17.ctr@mail.mil TXARNG State Family Programs State Family Program Family Assistant Specialist
Carma Franco carma.franco@hoctilc.org Heart of Central Texas Independent Living
Samantha Haynes samantha.haynes@co.bell.tx.us Bell County CSCD
Michael Jackson mjaxonjr@hotmail.com Bell County Veterans Court Peer Mentor and Volunteer Coordinator
Ms. Maureen Jouett mail@bringeveryoneinthezone.org Bring Everyone in the Zone Executive Director
Jonathan Leistiko contactus@texvet.org TexVet Initiative Webmaster
Natalie Lowe natalie.d.lowe.ctr@mail.mil TXARNG State Family Programs State Family Program Family Assistant Specialist
Katie Martin kmartin@hotgoodwill.org Heart of Texas Goodwill Industries
Frank Minosky fminosky@hot.rr.com Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area
Victoria Thompson victoria.thompson@tvc.texas.gov Texas Veterans Commission
Title Occurs on Address
Veterans Service Alliance of Central Texas Meeting - June 15, 2016 June 15, 2016 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Heart of Texas Goodwill Learning Center
2601 Commerce Street
76513 Belton , TX
Veterans Service Alliance of Central Texas Meeting - May 18, 2016 May 18, 2016 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Heart of Texas Goodwill Learning Center
2601 Commerce Street
76513 Belton , TX
Veterans Service Alliance of Central Texas Meeting - Apr 20, 2016 April 20, 2016 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Heart of Texas Goodwill Learning Center
2601 Commerce Street
76513 Belton , TX
Veterans Service Alliance of Central Texas Meeting - March 16, 2016 March 16, 2016 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Heart of Texas Goodwill Learning Center
2601 Commerce Street
76513 Belton , TX
Veterans Service Alliance of Central Texas Meeting - Feb 17, 2016 February 17, 2016 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Heart of Texas Goodwill Learning Center
2601 Commerce Street
76513 Belton , TX
Veterans Service Alliance of Central Texas Meeting - January 20, 2016 January 20, 2016 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Heart of Texas Goodwill Learning Center
2601 Commerce Street
76513 Belton , TX
Veteran Services Association of Central Texas Meeting - December 16, 2015 December 16, 2015 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Heart of Texas Goodwill Learning Center
2601 Commerce Street
76513 Belton , TX
Veteran Services Association of Central Texas Meeting - November 4, 2015 November 4, 2015 -
12:00pm to 2:00pm
Heart of Texas Goodwill Learning Center
2601 Commerce Street
76513 Belton , TX

Want to reach out to other VSACT members via social media? Check out our Facebook group at:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/247931565544109/