Military Veteran Peer Network

MVPN Peer Service Coordinator Map

WHAT IS THE MILITARY VETERAN PEER NETWORK?

No one wades a stream without getting wet and no one comes back from war unchanged.  This is a toughening process for some people – a self-awareness generation engine.  The efforts of our troops may produce internal struggles, but those efforts also produce tested, accomplished people.

Sometimes, people need a hand in slowing the internal disquiet and conflict that combat, deployment, military sexual trauma, or other abnormal situations produce.  No one is better prepared to speak with a Veteran about her experiences than another Veteran, a peer.

With the peer-to-peer network, veterans go through a training course that teaches them how to facilitate groups of veterans. Once trained, they are tasked with going out into their local communities and creating peer groups. Because members of the group set the rules, no two peer groups are the same.

Use the map and tabs below to find MVPN resources near you. The "Coordinator List" tab is a list of MVPN coordinators who can put you in touch with trained peers in your area. The "Field Clinicians" tab is a list of trained military-informed professional mental health experts.

P2P Quicktab

Name Phone Number Countysort descending City Email
Mr. Jeffrey Headrick 936-225-2887 Angelina Lufkin jeffrey.headrick@myburke.org
Mr. Joseph Welsh 361-866-1086 Aransas Corpus Christi jwelsh@bhcnc.org
Ms. Christa Hudson 254-813-5834 Bell Killeen christahudson0427@gmail.com
William Barker (PT) Bell Killeen williamusa1958@yahoo.com
Mr. Gregory Morton 210-685-8716 Bexar San Antonio gmorton@chcsbc.org
Mr. Robert Cortez (PT) (830) 213-5323 Bexar Lytle robertc@caminorealcs.org
Mr. Patrick Baca 979-417-8215 Brazos Bryan brazosvalley.mvpn@gmail.com
Sean Lewis (325) 646-9574 Brown Brownwood sean.lewis@cflr.us
Ms. Julianne Sanford 903-810-0303 Cherokee Jacksonville cjsan06@aol.com
Mr. Clark Gullette (972)704-8281 Collin McKinney marinevfw@gmail.com
Mr. Tim Morton (PT) (903) 271-4686 Collin McKinney tmorton@lifepathsystems.org
Ginger Simonson 817-683-2870 Denton Denton vgws56@gmail.com
Mr. Domingo Rodriguez 805-302-9494 Denton Addison domingo.rodriguez@veteran.me
Bel Small (573) 433-1687 Denton Denton bel@dentoncountymvpn.com
Jim Schaale 830-391-5117 Dimmit Lytle jamess@caminorealcs.org
Ms. Janci Felts 432-770-9326 Ector Midland jancifelts@pbmhmr.com
Juan Mendoza 915-319-3811 El Paso El Paso cmendoza@ehnelpaso.org
Ms. Heather Melton (409 )944-4437 Galveston Galveston heatherm@gulfcoastcenter.org
Ms. Penny Poolaw 903-267-0166 Grayson Sherman pennypoolaw@hotmail.com
Ms. Lori Thomas 903-316-6478 Gregg Longview lori.thomas@communityhealthcore.com
Mr. Jaime Cervantez 830-305-1882 Guadalupe Seguin jaime.cervantez@bbtrails.org
Ms. Teresa Chavez 830-243-8634 Guadalupe Seguin tchavez006@satx.rr.com
Mr. Elliot Bonner (940) 397-3315 Haskell Wichita Falls bonnere@helenfarabee.org
Mr. Eugene Hooper 512-938-9024 Hays San Marcos ehooper@hillcountry.org
Ms. Miriam Clark 956-289-4214 Hidalgo Edinburg miriamclark84@gmail.com
Ms. Robin Greer (817) 579-4489 Hood Granbury rgreer@pecanvalley.org
Mr. Hugh Scanlen 512-750-8455 Jeff Davis Fort Davis hughscanlen@sbcglobal.net
Ms. Mary Williams (409)749-9515 Jefferson Beaumont mary.williams@stctr.org
Mr. John Ramirez (432) 215-5552 Kerr Kerrville vince.ramirez@wtcmhmr.org
Mr. Jaime Cantu 361-592-6481 Kleberg Kingsville jaime.cantu@us.army.mil
Valerie James 806-317-9826 Lubbock Lubbock vrogers@vetstar.org
Drew Gilpin Lubbock Lubbock agilpin@vetstar.org
Mrs. DeLisa Russell MA 210-725-7716 McLennan Waco delisa.russell@hotrmhmr.org
Ms. Linda Owen (PT) 254-297-7171 McLennan Waco linda.owen@hotrmhmr.org
Ms. Ashley Taylor 936-521-6132 Montgomery Conroe ashleyt@tcbhc.org
Ms. Ashley Hubbard (PT) 936-521-6142 Montgomery Conroe ashleyhu@tcbhc.org
Tousha Barnes 806-341-0581 Potter Amarillo tousha.barnes@txpan.org
Mr. Keith Irwin 903-705-5752 Smith Tyler kirwin@andrewscenter.com
Mr. Michael Killam (PT) (817) 454-3186 Tarrant Hurst michael.killam@mhmrtc.org
Mr. Scott Smith 817-239-2636 Tarrant Addison ahelpfulpeer@gmail.com
Mr. LaJohn McDonald Jr. (817)266-7507 Tarrant Hurst lajohn.mcdonaldjr@mhmrtc.org
Mr. Glen McGraw 325-670-4818 Taylor Abilene gmcgraw@bettyhardwick.org
Mr. Russell Howard 325-245-3299 Tom Green San Angelo rhoward@mhmrcv.org
Jay McCool (512) 527-4584 Travis Austin jaym@samaritan-center.org
Mr. Gerardo Alvarado 956-771-0335 Webb Laredo gerardoa@borderregion.net